Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poor Papa

The thing that upsets me about Danna is that she has now stooped to picking up married men. No amount of justification validates that. And this is the same person who claims to have a higher/greater/superior grasp on Christianity than us heathens.

If she wants to be such an outstanding Christian, she may want to start on the direct homefront, then seek companionship, male and female, that casts less speculation on her reputation. Geez kids, that saying your mama tells you "birds of a feather flock together" has a lot of merit. Why else the big concern about who your children associate with?

++++++++++++++

This morning Alberta, my FIL's lady friend called. She was unable to reach my FIL. I had Tim go down and check on him while I was still on the phone with Alberta.

I couldn't wait longer than 3 minutes before I tossed on my boots and coat. When I got down their Tim and Papa (FIL) were standing in the dining room. I was so releaved and then immediately had to sit down and cry my heart out.

Poor Papa is so depressed. He regrets agreeing too having the feeding tube. He is tired of looking at the same 4 walls and just feels like stopping eating altogether.

I didn't know what to say to him yesterday when he told me this. The first thing that did pop into my head while he was telling me this, is that what he was talking about would be considered suicide in the eyes of the Church and that he was too devout of a Catholic to consider such an act.

But.......I held my tongue. I'd never do or say anything that would hurt him.

8:41 a.m. - 2003-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus