Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lock Down......Wanna Pizza?

The Hostage of the Pizzas have been freed.....but oh my, I have a freezer full of a varity of pizza's, along with many other Officers and Teachers.

Yesterday I wrote out checks for those that had checks cleared who had placed orders with those Nimrods. I dictated a Letter for the President to include with the checks....very diplomatic, if I say so myself.

As I was driving over to the school, so as to be present while Mr.Nimrod came for those checks, there were Police all over the place in riot gear and rifles!

I was thinking "Holy Shit, He's gone Postal!" As I walked to the doors of the School, all doors were manned and locked. When I got into the School the Chief of Police was there, and a Heliocopter was flying low above the school.

It had nothing to do with Mr.Nimrod. 2 blocks from the school there was an armed robbery at the bank. The Robber's had fled their stolen car and left on foot....hence the ado at school.

The really scary thing about it all though, was the fact that the K-5 children were on their walking field trip at the Flower Shop, which was right beside the bank! The Flower Shop had also gone into a lock down with Police surrounding the building with rifles til a bus was dispensed to pick them up for the 2 block ride back to the school.

Seeing the actual Lock Down at school has made me very comfortable knowing that the Children are by far safer in there than if a Parent were to panic and go to the school and pull them out. I hadn't even realized at 1st anything was occurring in the school (Lock Down) til the Principle told me what was going on.

The children were all very calm....I had come in during a lunch period and the children didn't seem at all distressed. Teachers and Staff appeared to be very normal.

I'm glad I was able to witness the school in a lock down situation first hand.

9:30 a.m. - 2004-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus