Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking The Wide Gate, Thank You

Dawn went to Church Sunday.

Good, I feel a person can never have too much spirituality or balance with nature.

It wasn't a Catholic Church....that's sort of alright to. I don't care where it is that she needs to go, as long as she feels in balance.

I listened to her as I was finishing up the last minute preparations for the Easter dinner. She was feeling very emotional about the Service and the impact upon her.

She even went up and made a Declaration of her need of Jesus and how she felt lost and desired his love.

Charisma can be a mighty dangerous thing. I think she was just swept up in the collective emotions of the Church.

She started crying saying she fears going to Hell. She said she also fears for me.

I snorted, and asked why me? She said I was going to burn in Hell!

I laughed and said, if the gates are that small and selective, I didn't want to go to Heaven.

She got pissed, but didn't say anything more.

~*~

A recent letter from Tina:

Hey Mom

How are you and the family doing? Im okay I got your letter today and I know that im sopose to be in school but I got sick and stayd home so im writing you a letter. So did Matty decide if he really wants a tatoo? That is crazy I would not get a tatoo because my body is ugly enough as it is. Hey do you think that you can send me Rubens number again so that I can call him , my cell phone is shut of cause I could not pay the bill this month and it was to much to pay. So how is Tim bussines doing? I hope evrything is going good because he takes great pictures and Im hopeing that He can take my Senior PIctures for me and give me How much it would cost me to get it done. Oh yeah you knoe how I wanted to go to college well I gotta Hold Back on that for about a year or so cause I mite get my son back this summer cause my grandmother s moving to florida and that will be to far for me to travel and i do not have the money for that im hopeing to get a job soon so that my dad thinks it over about letting him come to live with use. O yeah did yopu know that my stepmom told my dad that whrn i turn 18 he has to chose me or her that if he picks me that she willl leave and not let him see my baby sister ever again so now my father said that on my 18th birthday i have to move out so i do not know what im goin to do because i willl still be in school and have my son. Im going for my Permit on Saturday or Friday wish me luck I hope it all goes good then soon I will be Driven So watch out Tina WIna will be on the lose well Mom i love you alot but i gotta go for now hopefully you Email me back I Love you that is alll for you I love you Alot and you will always be my mom Tina Wina

11:47 p.m. - 2004-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus