Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fat Tuesday

Happy Fat Tuesday!

What a delightful day Fat Tuesday is, now we have 40 days ahead of us with some sort of denial of joy or of doing something kind that we normaly wouldn't do.

For me, I always chose doing the kind act. Years ago I use to change my phone number and not give it to my Mother. But come Ash Wednesday or somewhere between Good Friday, I'd give her the number.

In our town, which is full of Germans and People descended of Eastern Europe, they make a wonderful donut called a Fausnaut. I'm looking at that spelling and I'm sure it's wrong...but I certainly wouldn't want to be googled and have my diary appear in the search!

The spelling indicates German, but it is an Eastern Europe (Slovic, perhaps) recipe.

Yum.

I went to the Church to pick up 2 and 1/2 dozens. Matty wanted 2 dozen and Dawn didn't want any, so I just got her half a dozen. How in the world can she let the little ones not have such a wonderful treat?

I had a rough time getting Kaden too take a bite. He was carrying around a box of Nutrigrain Bars, going 'ummmm'. I finally convinced him to try one after rubbing some sugar on his lips.

Ummmm, he goes.

Since I was out, I decided to run up to the High School to get my TB test done, my last step in my process of becoming a bona fide volunteer with my badge.

I knew I was suppose to schedule it, but didn't want to be held down to a special date. So I just told the Nurse the Office said I could just drop by. The fib worked and luckly she wasn't busy.

Afterwards, I stopped and picked up the Gift Certicates I was able to beg for, from my Friends.

~*~

Everyone is still sick here at the house...all except Vin.

Sunday I asked Tim if he'd wash the roaster for me, since I had done all the other dishes. Normally he does the dishes, but seeing as how he is sick I did it for him. He jokingly said that he was too sick. I snorted and said that if I were to stop doing things around the house due to illness, the house would fall apart. He looked at me and said, 'but your always sick'.

Oh, I just love Wise Guys.

And, by the way, I am sick. They always give me what ever it is they have. But look at all I did today, even sick!

5:11 p.m. - 2004-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus