Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drowned Mouse

It seems the place I had a guestbook, went belly up. I even paid for that stupid thing. They should have at least gave us advance notice, so I could have saved the entries.

Not much is going on here. Tim is still sick. Went to work Friday, but came back home today, before even arriving. He said it feels as if his ribs are broken on his right side.

I told him to just stay home last night. He should use his sick time before Rendell takes that away.

Matty is going to have the neighbors in an uproar this morning, when they go for their morning walks. They'll be thinking they live in the Ghetto with the car battery that is sitting on the front steps....leaking. I haven't the slightest idea where it came from; perhaps I should just wake him up.

Friday night (around midnight) I received a call from a Caseworker wanting me to take a drunk 14 year old girl. He and I loathe each other. But was all so nice too me at the moment. I told him NO.

Sharon, when I told her about him calling me, asked if I asked him, if he felt I was up to task with it, seeing as how he called me "Emotional Unstable". I said nah, I rubbed his face enough times with that comment.

Geez, I still can't get over him having the audacity to call me up.

Eww, the other day, I fell asleep waiting for Matty to go to bed. I usually have his snack dishes too wash up.

Anyhow, Tim let the water out of the sink in the morning...only to discover a dead mouse!

Lots of bleach was used to sanitize that sink out.

Gross, I've not seen a mouse all winter.

9:02 a.m. - 2004-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus