Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Scott Situation

I've had an ear ache for the past few days. Possibly from sleeping with the window open...even during that recent freeze.

Cold really doesn't boter me; it's so much easier to make yourself warmer, than it is to make yourself cooler. Anyhow, I've been treating myself with Comtrex and I find myself far less lethargic, but jittery. If I've complained of lack of sleep prior, that's nothing...now I just sleep for 2 hours max!

But I try to make something positive out of anything. So, I've gotten myself back into my old anal habits....life before prozac, minus the mood swings. I've been more through with the cleaning. Been re-washing sheets and blankets, just to freshen them.

Doing laundry always relaxes me. It smells so good as its being wash.

Lord knows I hate stinky things.

~*~

Marty has been worrying me something fierce. Even though he drives me completely crazy, I still worry about him.

I can't help but compare him to Scott who committed suicide a few years ago. I really don't want to turn my back on Marty, like I did with Scott, by turning my ringer off at night.

I had so much guilt about it, that I couldn't even bring myself to go to his funeral.

I'm not good about dealing with truly needy people.

I encourage Marty to seek professional help in his depression. I can't help him. And eventually, I'm afraid, I'll just push him to a back burner.

9:30 a.m. - 2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus