Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put Me In Coach

I'm so far out in left field, that I don't feel apart of the game.

We had our monthly PTA meeting tonight and I felt so alienated. Even Collette seemed to think I was being alienated because I wasn't at the Officer's table, even though the new Officer's were. But I had explained to her that the others took effect immediately and I'd be joining the table next month....I think.

I was so out of it, that I forgot I was an elected officer and left before finding out when our next meeting would take place.

Oh well, the President or someone can call me later with the day and time.

Before they moved from old business to new business, I congratulated the Principle on the morning drop off situation. It truly has improved and the members we have seem to only focus on the negative, without acknowledging the positive.

How pray tell do you expect or want someone to change, if you don't also give positive feedback back?

I noticed that the President just snorted over that bit of acknowledgement and quickly moved onto the new. I tell you the more meetings I go to the more I think she's is stupid and not just Pennsylvanina Dutch.

I had almost snorted myself when she brought up about the Dances we sponser to raise money.

She said that we have to be careful that the only people who are drinking are aged 21 or older.

Now, she is the 'cool parent who allows her daughter and friends to drink alcohol at her house!

12:23 a.m. - 2004-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus