Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smoking in the Pyrannies

Okay, I won't whine about my aching back (beginning signs of osteoporosis), my dried out eyeballs (lack of sleep), my headache (who knows why), my feet needing a pedicure (forget to wear shoes, constantly)....none of that. But what really pisses me off is how us, me, smokers, have become worse than lepers. Its for that very reason I'll never hate the French. You can smoke anywhere you want in France.

I was watching a moment of the History of the Tour De France, and in 1903 they showed a picture of a rider with a cigerette in his mouth. I had to laugh when I visualized Lance smoking. But Tim told me years ago they use to smoke menthol cigerettes while riding, the team would be seen passing a cigerette back and forth during the tour, because they thought it would open up the lungs more.

I bet Marco Pantani, my absolute favorite, smokes.

I personally think the government should yank some other body of people around, instead of us smokers. But then again, who eles is going to give money away to build those new sporting arenas.

Dicks.

1:41 a.m. - 2003-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus