Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramble Ramble

Lordy, I am not use to having such a hectic schedule. I bow down to all who have a full time job and then come home and play Mommy and Daddy.

I had the flu all of last week. Normally when I'm sick, I like to clean the house from top to bottom....and indulge in my illness.

I didn't have time for such luxury last week. I had to push myself to complete all that needed to be done, without anytime to cook or clean.

My house is a pigs pen...but getting better. Eeee, the dust bunnies that I got out from under the furniture! When I babysat Kaden on Wednesday, I didn't even have his crib set up. I had to take it down to accommadate all the company from the week before.

Poor little guy saw me getting it out and together, started whimpering, until I picked him up and took him into my bedroom so we could play Papa's guitar.

He got so happy when at lunch time I just pushed his highchair over to the table without the tray...bellied up to the table next to Nana and I shared my coffee with him! He loves coffee.

Thursday I told Sandy I didn't want to do anything with the money and asked if she wouldn't mind just hiding the few thousand at her house. I don't like having money at my house...I never know when I'll get an emergency placement and would hate like heck to have the money taken. Thank goodness, she is just as fed up with all this PTA stuff as I am....she hid it, then dropped it off this morning.

Friday I cleaned what truly needed my attention and did all the laundry.....it really felt good to just clean. The rest of the weekend I indulged in being sick and spent the whole time in bed.

Today I had a friend I haven't seen in years drop over for coffee then later Sandy came over.

Poor Sandy, she got a royal screwing over our TShirts for Field Day at School. She was quoted a price of $750, but Thursday she got a call from the place that was doing them, he said they were done and ready for pick-up....we owe $1450! Sandy was close to tears when she told me. She said she would toss in the other $700 as a donation....I said no, we have the money, we'll pay...but never will we except a bid unless we have it in writing.

An expensive lesson, but no need for her to pay the difference. The guy will also have his name SLAMMED.

Two teen suicides have happened within weeks of each other. Oh how I cried. All I could think about was my entry in thanking God for giving me time to adjust to Matty's leaving. The poor poor family of these children.

Matty came home from Baseball and I point blank asked him if he has ever considered suicide? He laughed and said no.

Whew

Children now a days seem to be under so much pressure to succeed.

I had a nice Mother's Day. Dawn and I decided last week that we will celebrate Mother's Day this coming Sunday....so much was going on this past week and next week we'll be able to enjoy it much more.

Several of my ex-foster children called me up to wish me a Happy Mother's Day! I love that.....one boy I had only had as an emergency for only the week-end...wow!

6:50 p.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus