Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgetful

My mother called me up yesterday as I was walking out the door to go shopping.

She said she found the little tea pot my Great Grandmother gave to her when she got married to my father. She asked if I wanted it.

Heck yeah, I remember playing with that all the time for Tea Parties when I was little. Mom would make me hot cocoa in the winter in it, then in the summer probably KoolAid. Plus, I'm a big tea drinker for in the evenings and that is a 2 cup pot.

I guess with Mom going through all the stuff at the house she is getting memory after memory flooding her days. She also apologized for not allowing me to have Tony as my boyfriend. She didn't like him because he was of a different race.

I remember the first time she met him. We were sitting outside on the back porch drinking KoolAid and when I introduced him, she turned her back on him and walked away. Later she threw out the cup he drank from!

When Mom was telling me this, I laughed and said I had forgotten all about him, but she best stop telling me the things she's sorry about, most of which I had forgotten and now she'll only piss me off about those things.

I said it jokingly, but was serious none the less.

I haven't the foggiest idea where this story was going, but I must have forgot or this was it.

8:58 a.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus