Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Family Session

Had a Family Session with Ruben today. Everything is going well considering all that has been going on for the past week. When Ruben joined us, he had a big smile on his face and gave me a hug and kiss......just about like the kid I knew and fell in love with a year ago.

Prior to his joining us, I discussed with the team that Ruth, Ruben's biological Mother, contacted me in regards to setting up a visit too see him. I had told her that I would bring it up at our next session, so that it could be determined if Ruben would be up for it emotionally.

Well, it was brought up and the hospital said they'd supervise the visit.

But, Ruth will have to follow up with me in regards to what the outcome of that session was about. Chances are she'll forget and who knows how long it will be till she gets that urge to see him again. The last time she saw him was in May on his birthday and it was I that brought Ruben too her.

I love the weather! Ruben and I went outside for a little bit after our session, and it smells so good this time of year. I love the earthy smells of decaying leaves in the woods with the sharp crisp air.

When I smell those smells, I forget I'm old and out of shape, and I want so bad too go hiking and setting up camp deep into a mountain. Instead I evoke memories of hiking and camping all along the coast of California and especially my most favorites, Yosemite and Lake Tahoe......geez, now I'm remembering getting stranded in the desert outside of Calmexico by my ex-husband's aunt.

Gee, that lady sure was something. She was quite the embarrassment to the family, but I found her to be rather entertaining. She was an amputee most of her adult life, but had far more husband's than anyone I have ever met. And they weren't the dregs of society either. I wish I had a little of what ever it was that caught the attention of so many.

6:49 p.m. - 2002-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus