Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Evil's Fault, not mine Honey

Oh my, I think I will be pushing Tim's tolerances a bit too far!

Last night I was reading some of my favorite diaries and came across this one that talked about Absinthe.

I'm going to take the liberty of taking a direct quote from her diary to mine.

"For those of you not familiar with Absinthe, it was the drink of choice in the 19th century, especially, among writers and artists, such as Picasso, Van Gogh, Hemingway and Poe. Due to its strong narcotic-like effect, its use �was considered a ticket to the insane asylum� and was eventually banned in many countries.

It is still illegal in the United States and I don�t care. I need to get my hands on some, quick."

It was that declaration that provoked me into going on line and immediately purchasing this:

Feeling just as evil as Evil, I had to have myself some of that!

Total cost, a whooping $173.46!

The break down:

Subtotal: �60.00 / $111.60

Shipping (Courier): �27.18 / $50.55

Handling: �6.08 / $11.31

Total: �93.26 / $173.46

Tim is going to go ape! The bank just called and asked for him. I think it probably has something to do with that purchase made last night on the card.

Or

Cross my fingers, it has to do with Walmart double billing on the 2 portable DVD's I purchased a few days ago.

9:20 a.m. - 2004-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus