Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cockroache and Cubic Zirconic

I don't know much about Poetry. I have always struggled with it, both in High School and then in College.

With that said, I just couldn't find a more appropriate Poet to quote than that of George Gordon Byron, better known as Lord Byron.

"....Only shallow people don't judge by surface."

I judge or as I find more aptly stated, I assess a person quickly based upon their surface appearances. Appearances to mean the person in whole, not just their looks.

I was forced to make quick surmises in order to survive the streets as a runaway, making friends, prospering in business and later, taking teenage children into my home.

~*~

I've stepped back, only long enough to lick my wounds. But, I can't be held down long.

I flip back and forth on who and what I am in different circumstances.

Today's flip flop is:

The Pheonix

or

The Cockroach

Both are survivalist and can't be held down for long.

~*~

I had pushed everyone away from me, for fear I'd unintentionally hurt them.

Thank God, they all poo poo'd that and only gave me stength and logical reason over the whole stupid fiasco.

I was in awe of Denise!

I was blinded by who she really was and I'd poo poo anyone who said anything negative about her, saying they just didn't understand her.

It was the little things that she did that made me envy her.

Like appling lipstick at a table in public. Talking so gently. Always looking so glamorous.

The shallow things of her personality.

The sparkling of a gem.

It was only later that I saw that what looked to be a Diamond was only a Cubic Zirconic Diamond.

~*~

Sharon had even gone to a Party over at her home with me. We later discussed Denise's other friends and wondered how it was we fit in the picture?

I had gone to a few of her parties when their were other there and would be most appalled at what the women chattered about....such as wearing vibrating balls in their vaginas and having public orgasms, that sort of stuff.

After 3 of those parties, I would decline invitations and only accept those that were more intimate, like just her and Bill and Tim and I.

I still refused to see that Denise was one of those type women.

~*~

Tim laughed when he saw a note on the counter in the kitchen with a Therapist's name. He said Denise is the last person to be suggesting that for me! That she is the one who had to seek marriage counseling a few months after she and Bill married, because the Stock Market dropped and Bill lost a fortune and was terrified Denise would leave him.

Denise, the one to poo poo my works, who has a child who was be a great subject for Steven King. ('Homecoming Knife Wielding Distraught Teen'!)

The same child that after the crash of the market, would kick, swear, hit and spit at Bill because he could no longer afford to purchase her expensive gifts!

Denise, the woman who married a man who had 3 other children to a previous marriage, who's ex-wife kicked out 2 of the youngest children in their senior year and absolutely refused to allow those children to come live with them!

~*~

Lordy but how blind I was to her Sparkle.

I just remembered this entry from a dear woman I met last year. The one and only MsLeslie!

9:59 a.m. - 2004-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus