Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acute Suffering

I was born into the Christian Faith. I was Baptised as an infant to defend against Satan and too be washed from Original Sin. Through the years I went through many rites of passage to confirm my beliefs in Christianity.

Never is there a Holiday that arises such acuteness of my Faith, than the 40 days of Lent and Easter.

It is an intense and over-whelming time of Spirituality. As a Mother, I feel the pain and suffering that the Virgin Mary went through. The pain of helpless love that Mary Magdalene felt as they each witnessed the harshness that was subjected unto Jesus.

I get embarrassed when I go to Stations of The Cross. It is so very hard not to wail out in tears, I usually need to leave in the midst, so as to cry in private.

~*~

The world isn't a nice place.

How I wish I could give comfort to more than I do.

It sickens me that those we have faith in to aid those in need, scoff and make fun of those in pain.

Those that live in the underbelly of life, weren't always like that.

They came into the world with a name, they had dreams and hopes. Had the ability to love and the desire to be loved.

We don't know why some people ended up in that dark place. But there they are. They have a name, they had good hopes and dreams. And one time they were able to give unconditional love.

12:34 p.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus