Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extreme

I've been trying to angle around some information I picked up about 2 weeks ago. Information that has caused me heartache, but also blessed at how lucky I have been all my life. Even during those times that I didn't think I was being carried.

I try to be as honest as possible in here. As honest as I perceive the situation to be, there are after all two sides to any story. This is my story.

I spoke to someone about this information I have. I said, I guess I could just lie as to where I got it from. But as soon as it came out of my mouth, I refused to begin doing that in here.

So, I thought I could contact someone, someone I knew who'd know of the same situation, and have him tell me. But the only possible way I could even happen to encounter him, would be to request him to come to the house and submit a bid for work.

That's an extreme measure, just to have someone tell me information I have, but also unethical on my behalf because he'd be hoping for a contract.

Needless to say, I still can't discuss what is so close to my heart.

On to other news, we had a PTA meeting among Officers this morning. Sandy told me the other day she'd swing by and pick me up along the way. I forgot what time it was scheduled for, but then assumed it was for 10am.

EEEEE, I was caught with my PJ's still on and with scrub rags in hand! It was for 9am. It only took me about 4 minutes too toss on clothing...I had them layed out already thinking I'd have time to take a quick shower before going.

Since I've become involved with the PTA, I realize that I really have very much in common with these other women. Prior to now, the only comparison I had with other SAHM's was through Diaryland. I found that to be rather comforting. But on the flip side, when we were all sitting there discussing the calendar for next year and up and coming fund raisers, I felt like a Barracuda and them as your typical kid selling KoolAid on at a corner stand.

I think they may regret that I was elected Treasure. I have already started requesting that they add more information to the receipts they turn in to me...I explained to them I have a terrible memory and don't want to look like an Idiot when audited. I also rearranged some of the Fund Raiser dates to maximize on up and coming seasons/holidays, I also indicated I wanted head counts done along with money raised to see if we could possibly improve sells and how best to do it.

Yeah, I'll be heading to all these meetings on time, so that they can't talk too much shit on me.

12:52 p.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus