Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cash Flow

I woke up this morning feeling wonderful! I knew as soon as my eyes opened that the migraine was gone and not just giving me a reprieve. I slept the sleep of the dead last night (7pm) and didn't wake till 8am this morning.

Oh how glorious the feeling of well being you have after suffering such pain.

Shopped and lots of shopping required for the new boy today. He is going to Jamestown, New York, for a week working with Habit@t For Hum@nity.

Spoke with a person he will be going up with and he said the boy needs to take responsiblity for himself. I explained to him that I also believe that children when they reach a certain age should learn those things also. But, considering he just came to me Thursday evening, I will need a detailed list of the things that are required on his behalf. That considering the chaos of moving and all, he probably can't remember all that he needs.

Let me just say this, if you want to become a foster parent, that's wonderful. But for God's Sake make sure you can afford too do so. If you have a problem with cash flow a few days before pay day..... DON'T BECOME A FOSTER PARENT!!!!!! Do not look as this as being a second income!

Thus far, I have sent $130. on this child and I have as of yet to get him bathing trunks/suit...whatever you call what a guy wears.

The fellow was also upset that the boy still had his bracelet on (monitor for house arrest), around his ankle. He said that he tried getting a hold of the Higher Beings of authority, but since it was a week-end that proved to be a worthless effort. He then was very upset that people involved with this project in New York would get the wrong idea about him, or a preconceived idea about him. I just laughed and said that was easy to rectify. I said I'd just cut it off...providing the Judge backs me on that when they return. He said that won't be a problem.

Hmmm....we'll just have to wait and see if the Judge does back me up.

5:58 p.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus