Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unbelievable, but we sort of act friendly


Which Family Guy character are you?

~*~

Last night I was talking to Sharon and requested/whined that she make a purchase through the Fund Raiser for the PTA. While we were talking she asked me when I'd get sick of doing this (PTA)? She said over the years she's noticed I have a short attention span. I don't think that statement was true, at least not in regards to Children.

I think she was referring to the year I turned 40 and became obsessed in being a double minority. Old and Female.

During that phase...much to the panic of my Family...I sought out employment.

I received offers from every place I submitted. One was as a Director of Personnel; they hired me and informed Staff I was going to be back on board again. I didn't even get a true interview! The other 2 were simpler; one was to bake cakes for a restaurant and the other was too make soup at another restaurant on a Thursday. I liked joking about the Soup one, I laughed and said I'd be like Blank County's Soup Nazi.

Needless to say, I did none of them. I panicked when Steve reminded me to come in to do the soup and I felt it would be a pain in the ass for the cake deal.

The family was all fine with my not doing it. It would have meant I would have not been about to drop whatever I was doing and seeing to their needs. I was also glad, I hate too be totally obligated to anything. I much prefer the idea of "if I feel up to it".

Yeah, I get sick of things. Just this morning I've spent an hour and 40 minutes talking to Agencies in regards to Ruben. I want to quit, but I just can't do that with a clear conscience.

~*~

Shock Shock Shock

MrEunuch and I are still being nice to each other!

Yesterday, He came to the house and dropped off a cookbook that the FosterCare Association put out a few years ago.

A week or so ago, I called him up and we even chit chatted nicely with each other and I mentioned that I kept purchasing these books, but ended up giving them away and wanted to know if they were still for sale. He said yes, and he'd look for them.

I had forgotten all about it, till I saw it in my door. Bob called me this morning to see if I did get it. I said yes, thank you and he asked if my doorbell worked? I said yes, and knew I was napping at that time, but I lied and said I was at my Father-in-Law's, cause my car was parked outside.

I don't think it was so bad to tell him a wee fib.

9:57 a.m. - 2004-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus