Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zoo Ugly

As always, going to the Doctor's is an adventure in sitting at the Ugly People Zoo.

There was this fat obnoxious lady who whispered, loudly, non-stop. She had a cane beside her that I wanted to pick up and gouge her beady little eyes out with, then rip her tongue out and stomp all over it.

There was also a drug addict who came in, without an appointment, then went crazy yelling at the Nurses, claiming he wasn't an addict, that he was in pain. They must have told him he needed to see the Doctor, because he started ranting about how he (the Doctor) asks such stupid questions and that when he goes to answer them, the Doctor falls asleep on him!

Lordy, the place is like a Clinic in a drug infested inner-city. I had to get up several times and go outside, due to nausea, hot flashes, and the putrid smell of unwashed bodies.

Just as I was determined I was going to beat that bitch for her insanely non-stop whispering, I got called back.

I sat a long time waiting, and I knew he didn't have a patient over in the next office. Twice a Nurse went back to tell him he had more patients waiting.

Lots more.

He finally came over, he asked about my back.....then fell asleep!

TWICE

Twice I woke him and asked if he was okay? He said he himself was having tests done for sleep apnea.

While in with him, the Nurses came in and said that a Pharmacy had just faxed them a copy of a prescription he supposely signed....they stood in there discussing this in front of me. He wrote his signiture out a few times and said "no.....it wasn't his". He then told me that he had a Nurse in his other office forging call ins and 'scripts, and as it turned out, for the same thing he was prescribing to me.

Anyhow, I was hooked up to a machine that pulsed electricity through the sore area. I have to get Xrays done sometime today.

Ugh.

8:03 a.m. - 2004-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus