Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You Piss and I Punch

I'm old, been around the block quite a few times....but never rode hard and put away wet! But saying all that, life never ceases to amaze me.

I am grateful for age and walking the block, because when someone pisses on my leg, I don't say "Oops", I punch them back HARD!

I was up at the school this morning breaking down the Book Fair, even had Vinny with me to help. While I was doing that...along with others who saw me doing it, they gave a grateful helping hand....another Officer of the PTA approached me and told me that one of the Teacher's said to her.."Since the School District is having a dinner for all you Volunteers, we Teacher's aren't going to be doing anything because that comes out of our slush fund".

I wanted to cry! I am so tired, sore and plain old sick of being at the school constantly. I had no intention of going to the Dinner, nor do I expect GRAND thanks for doing what I do.

But, damn a person gotta watch who's leg they piss on!

I came back home finished up the tabulations to submit to Scholastic, etc etc etc....I then called the President of the PTA up and told her the comment.

Well, all I can say is that I'm glad I got wind of it now!

This week is Teachers Appreciation Week and suddenly our budget is looking mighty poor!

Fuck them....they are only getting the tacky little gifts already purchased, the flowers for the center pieces to place on the tables and the food that is being prepared by what is donated!

A note will be placed in their boxes saying "Oops! Budget isn't what we expected."

3:00 p.m. - 2004-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus