Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What A Week

Four fund raisers, a Holy Rite of Passage, a Migraine from Hell and long visit from distant Relatives.

I survived and I always seem to wonder how it is that I've pulled it off.

Vinny made his First Holy Communion on Saturday. He looked so beautiful and pure walking down the aisle, my heart overflowed with much emotion and I cried and cried.

The night before, they had their second penance. I was busy at the house and was unable to go, but Maryann told me when he came out of the confessional, he walked to the Alter counting off things on his fingers!

People giggled and she shushed them (God Bless her!). It was later discovered he was afraid that he'd forgot how many 'Our Father's' and 'Hail Mary's' he was to say.

He really is sad about fighting with Kitana so much.

Sharon and her Children came to witness the Rite.

She also fell under the Charms of my Mother.

Matty and I had a big fight. Of course it had to happen while my Mother was here. And of course, he and Vinny had to get all dramatic about it.

My Mother knew to keep her nose out of it.....either to inquire or to offer advice.

The fight was not in a public setting. Only Matty, Vinny and Myself were privy to it.

I later discussed it with Maryann after everyone else went to bed.

I've gone through this many times before...not the fight with him, but what it all really means. We are breaking away our hold on each other. He's trying to stretch his wings and I'm wanting to shove him out the nest...but we both pull back at the last moment.

I hate the getting ready to leave process that I experience with all my Children. I can't understand why I can't accept it and be gracious instead of such a mean asshole about it.

Glad Dawn and her family went to Fort Lauderdale last week. With all that was happening last week, I don't think I could have dealt with her silent criticism.

So...yes, there is a God in Heaven. And once again, I have received gifts from above.

~*~

On a sad note....

My very first friend I ever made on the computer passed away on the 19th of this month.

May you be free of all your earthly pain now, dear Massy.

10:56 p.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus