Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Va1ium, ah, thats okay, I'll pass....for now

I was going to do an entry, but suddenly I'm too poo'd too do it.

New Kid, but not a new face....does that make sense?

He was really happy to come here. When he walked in the door he said "Hi Mom". He also wanted me to have him live here. I explained that I wasn't doing long term placements any longer.

Besides, he reminds me too much of Ruben and all the hassle he involves.

One cross is enough for anyone to carry.

~*~

The boy told me he wanted to go to the hospital, that Ruben just left. I asked why? He said he wanted to kill himself.

*Eye Roll*

I called Sharon, because she is on-call, and told her and asked what I should do.

We both knew he was full of shit.

She said just give him the number for Crisis Intervention, and let him do the talking.

I did and he called, and 5 minutes later he was as happy as a lark.

~*~

We, Tim finally made it to a Foster Care Meeting. I told Tim to go in naked so that he would be noticed and we get credit for going.

He was noticed, but was fully clothed.

~*~

Went to the Doctor today and got all my pain medication refilled.

Thats always a relief, I always think he's going to tell me it's time to get off it.

He was even going to write me a prescription for Valium, but I chickened out because I just don't need an addiction flairing.

He did give me muscle relaxers to help ease my back pain.

~*~

Everyone who works with Matty, was impressed as hell.

He woke up and was at work in less than 5 minutes! Wrinkled face and all.

8:59 p.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus