Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Useless Information

Yesterday my bottle of Absinthe came. I was mighty surprised, it only took 3 days!

Think Ouzo and you have an idea of what it tastes like. Except Ouzo is a whole lot cheaper.

I didn't really get to drink any, other than a quick sample glass.

I can't wait to sit and indulge. I'm hoping for this self delusion:

But instead, I can bet my bottom dollar this is what I'll get in the delusional department instead:

~*~

Most people will ask the question "Where has the time gone!" only when they encounter someone they haven't seen for awhile.

Me on the other hand feel most grateful that I even remember who the hell I've just encountered and also wonder if I should even be feeling grateful.

What makes me ponder the question "Where has the time gone!" is when I look at my arm pits and notice..."holy shit! My hair is curling!"

I think I must be Victorian in Attitude. I usually take a shower in the dark.

~*~

Today I went and bought the Easter candy. I'll have you know, my family eat the same Chocolate that Sharon bought Ozzie for Valentines! As a matter of fact, the woman who made her candy, waited on me while I made my purchase.

Not really a big deal. I've been buying my candy there for years.

Well, I think I'm off to the market to buy myself some ice.

I'm rather snobbish about my ice. I don't like tap water, don't like my ice freezing in the freezer even if I use my spring water.....I always think it picks up the odor of the freezer.

I hope not to update later, because I think I'm going to over indulge in some Absinthe and we can all imagine how she

would write!

1:31 p.m. - 2004-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus