Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All My Gifts Were Given From The Heart!

Had a nice Birthday. Even though I was pmsing.

When it comes to Birthdays. If you decide to give gifts....I want them from the heart.

Dawn painted my kitchen! It looks beautiful! I'll have to have Tim take some pictures.

Vinny decorated my cake...much to Dawn's dismay, because she had also made one and had to rush doing it becausing she was so engrossed in her painting that she forgot about time and had to rush in doing it.

Matty wrote me a letter, some of it was used as an English assignment:

Mother, Son Bond

Since I never grew up with my biological father, I often found myself bonding more with my mother than anyone else. She has been there for me through it all. The two of us grew close when I was a younger child, because she has been through difficult stages in her life. I felt for her to get those obstacles in life I needed to be not only a son but a friend to her. It was like tow best friends, if one got in throuble the other would defend then and get their back. This way w3e both knew that neither of us would be hurt by anyone or anything that came in our life.

Comedy is something that is greatly appreciated between the two of us. With laughter and smiles we find it easier to get by in life on a good note. Regardless if the jokes we make are funny or not they are the comments that make us a bit happier each time.

Appreciation for my mother has grown each day. I think its wonderful that I'm able to tell my mom about what has happened today and about the infamous, "Ladies". I'm able to be myself around her and sadly to it, but most kids don't have that opportunity to come out of their shells with their parents.

Not everything comes that easy though. My mother is very disciplined when it comes to me. She always knew me as a good student so she raised my standards for succeeding to another level. It was mediocre to bring home a report card with a "B" on it. Along with having good academic, she wanted me to be a good kid. From a mother, son perspective I think things are much harder and good things are more expected, because they truly know what you are capable of, such as my mother.

He then added this on to the report:

Mom, Do you remember me writing this for you and you reading it that night on the couch? Well I want you to know I love you from the bottom of my heaart. Your my best friend and I love you so much. I couldn't ask for anything more than to just have you. God has truly blessed me witha a gift of love and that love is you. It was you who kept me in this world. You've inspired me so much to suceed and to be like you. Your desire in life is unexplainable and it reflects on me just as much. You taught me to work hard in life to get what you want.

Since I have you I'll fight to keep you no matter what.

You've protected me from the bad and showed me the light to the good in the world. I guess what I'm sayin is I owe you so much, but the only way I can repay you is by saying Thank You for being there for me and I love you so much.

Love Matty

Happy Birthday Mom

3:21 p.m. - 2004-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus