Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Story Time

I'm a wordy type person. I haven't quite figured out how to say a lot with out saying a lot.

Even when I yap at the kids.

They know they got a story coming their way.

A long story.

A Fable.

~*~

Oh man, but I envy Sharon!

She says a lot too. We literally spend hours on the phone with each other, with barely a pause.

We never run out of things to say.

She can always tell when I'm playing The Sims, I uhuh her and barely react to what ever she says.

~*~

When she yaps at her kids about some sort of naughtiness, she doesn't have to use her imagination with a 'Right On The Moment Fable'.

She got a goody bag full of true horror stories!

Tonight, the kids were jumping on the bed.

Hey, their 5 and 7, if I weren't so damn fat, I'd jump on mine.

Anyhow she calls them down from upstairs.

Starts out with the standard...How many times, line. Then she tells them of how a little girl was jumping on the bed, got her leg stuck between the bedframe, broke leg and had to go to the hospital. But when the Mommy took the little girl to the hospital, the Doctor didn't believe the Mommy that the little girl was just jumping on the bed and thus had to go live with the Grandma!

Like me, she's wordy and fears one story isn't enough, so she tells them of another true story.

One time a little boy was jumping on the bed. He jumped so high, he got his head stuck in a ceiling fan and ........DIED!

Well, on second thought it might be nicer to just tell my daughter I wished her womb laid barren till she was approaching menopause, the lo and behold she finds out she is pregnant! Not with just one, nor two but with 3 beautiful daughters!

And oh how Nana adores those 3 beautiful girls and showers them with lots of money........so that they could also get a cheap motel room for the night and party with all Their hoodlum friends.

(She had actually done that too me while I was bedridden during my pregnancy with Vinny)

My Mom cried and I told that story to my Daughter and said oh Barbie how mean!

~snort~

I reminded her of the things she said to me.....and trust me, it wasn't laced with humor!

1:12 a.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus