Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sink or Swim

I have been feeling so negative lately. Not exactly how I like feeling.

Yesterday I realized I've become very closed minded about many things.

I'm irked about our lack of control on the Southern Border, but yet we have a man in Canada, denied entry back into the United States because he lacks Photo Identification. He's Amish and they don't believe in having their pictures taken due to religious beliefs of 'graven images'.

Granted, due to the way the world is, the Amish need to relax some of their policies, if they our going to travel between Countries.

But, Government can't enforce the Southern Border? Give them the okay to come over and work, doing jobs, the Government claims no one else wants?

No, we don't need to give those jobs out to illegal immigrants. We just stop Welfare. When those abled bodies get hungry enough, they'll take those jobs.

Its said the Government can't force a person to work, but damn, if they're hungry, they'll work.

With the extra money saved on true Welfare reform, we can then invest it into border patrol and the police force.

Or if that is just to hard core, then let tax payers have a choice in whether or not we want to hand over extra money for Welfare programs....after all, the people have a choice on working or not.

I hate having to pay taxes come April. It is this time of year I truly resent the laziness of people. The unwillingness to try and better there social status and conforming to the norms. How Government, I state Government as an Entity, that which stands alone, not something of The People, penalize those who choose to abide by rules, utilize freedoms that enable us to acheive dreams. I just feel its time we stop enabling poor performance....Sink or Swim in other words.

~*~

Tim went to the same Doctor I went to yesterday....Tim said he was down right jolly!

Perhaps he is doing some drugs. But why pray tell can't he write himself a prescription for diet aids? He is massive in size! I recall before he even got so huge and how I laughed right out, when he told me he does 300 crunches in the morning.

I just hate the thought of changing Doctors. He really is a nice guy, sort of like the Doctors of begone days, when they cared and listened, knew you and your family.

He's not arrogant either. He doesn't claim to know everything and will even research information in front of you.

~*~

My back is still out.

I'm very dramatic and had the xrays yesterday, while doing so, I visualized ccancer growths all attached along my spine.

8:19 a.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus