Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pity Party For Me

I really like being a Stay at Home Parent. But what I don't like is people just assuming I sit at home with my thumb up my ass waiting for something to do!

This morning I'm feeling rather over-whelmed. I have so much shit spread around the house, waiting my attention!

Yeah, some people get their shits and giggles about my naps. But, my sleep pattern sucks. I've learned to adjust to my body's time schedule, not the norms of others schedules.

I run a business out of our home, I bite off far too much when it comes to other peoples kids, I volunteer, do fund raisers, I'm available at a drop of the hat for watching my grandchildren, run for forms or anything else that may be needed for my Parents, and when I want and crave Adult companionship, I work for my friends who have their own business.

All of the above with no compensation and some at our expense!

I'm not really bitching, I choose to do all the above. I'm just feeling so so so very over-whelmed at the moment.

I have a fund raiser that I'm responsible for, and haven't the slightest idea what the fuck I'm doing. I have had the box now for 2 weeks and just today I looked through it with any type of interest and purpose.

~*~

Mother's Revenge

When I took Kitana and Vinnie out for their Build A Bears, I stopped at KMart (I despise WalMart, mega Communistic Enterpise) and purchased him the loudest and most annoying toy! Oh how he loved that toy.

But, much to my dismay, it didn't annoy Dawn.

Rats!

But then again, she is so good at hiding her true emotions and opinions. I'll have to pop over unannounced and see if it's hiding in a closet.

10:22 a.m. - 2004-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus