Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pika-don


I'm feeling much better, thus rather reflective.

I discovered that the B-29 plane that dropped the bomb on Hiroshima was named after the pilot, Paul Tibbets Mother, Enola Gay.

I knew her son was indicating his love and respect for her, by naming his plane after her. But, can you imagine the shame and pain she had, when she discovered the destruction it created?

~*~

Vinny just about worked on that last resilient nerve I have.

This morning he was demanding that I purchase him a kit too clean his glasses!

He is just as anal as his Daddy. He laid his glasses out just like Daddy to clean them. He stuck his face about 2 1/2 inches from them and closely examined them for smudges of all kinds.

I just rolled my eyes and didn't say anything. Then like a surgeon, he holds out his hand and asks for a paper towel.

I guess the paper towel left lint, thus the demand for an offical cleaning kit.

~*~

Wow, I'm starting to get into this PTA thing.

I feel bad for all my friends who own their own business's.

I've already hit one person up for a Gift Certificate, plus I gave one from my business....Hmmm, I better get off and get calling.

Which flower are you?

Orchid

You have an exotic beauty. Many people long to be like you.

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz
Brought to you by YouThink.com quizzes and personality tests.

12:29 p.m. - 2004-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus