Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chemistry, Forensic's and Gas Masks

Vinny to say the least, has a very active imagination. I can remember the first time we played 'make believe'.

I wanted to clean the kitchen floor when he went up for his nap. I am one to try to do as many things at one time as possible. So, I placed all the kitchen chairs in the livingroom, while he was still up, and played bus.

We took turns being the bus driver and called out different things we saw and where we were driving.

We had a lot of fun and later I expanded on that play by introducing geography....he knew all the States and locations long before entering school.

Anyhow, that old saying, birds of the same feather, flock together is true.

Vinny has a friend, who's imagination is just as active as Vinny's. Last night all Vinny could do was obsess over his friend's chemistry set.

Cameron received a Chemistry set for Christmas and he and his father made a bomb. Those 2 were in extasy discussing the prospect of building another one together, where it would be, the objects they'd use to place the 'chemicals' in, etc., etc.. Now today, I'm regretting not getting him the forensic kit I saw in the Discovery Store...perhaps Valentines.

Cameron and Vinny planned a play date last night and Cameron brought his Chemistry kit to school. The two of them discussed the bomb making so much, that the other children became some what frightened. Cam's mom had to explain what it was about to the teacher and thankfully she was volunteering at the school, so she was able to explain and calm the students in their class.

Cameron and another friend came here after school today. I don't think Collin is so much into this as Vinny and Cameron, because I saw him mostly sitting on the couch playing with the Gameboy SE(?) as Cameron read from his chemistry book. Vinnie wrote out a 'Safty Plan'...his words, while Cam was reading. Last night, Vinny wanted me to call Bill up, who happens to be a nuclear scientist, and have him come over and help.

Yikes

Needless to say, they were driving me nuts and I asked Tim to please supervised their every movement.

But, before all of this took place and they first came in, I greeted the boys and asked how they were and if Santa had brought them everything they wanted....mostly to discover if Vinny was the only one to still believe in Santa. Cameron said he got everything he asked for except a "GAS MASK"!!!

7:19 p.m. - 2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus