Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bless Those Teachers

Vinny's Teacher has me helping some of the children with counting money.

Oy vay how my eyeballs roll.

A Teacher I could never be.

The one little boy I said that I wished I owned a candy store, because he alone would make me rich!

How is it a child can make it to 2nd grade and not have the foggiest idea about money?

I'd give them a card with, say, 83cents. It was like pulling teeth for them to come up with the money to equal that. After they did it, I'd have them look at what that amount looked like. Indicating once again the quarter is 25 cents, etc etc. Every card was like their first all over again.

God Bless The Teachers of Our World.

8:19 p.m. - 2004-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus