Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun Day At School

At last, I was able to do my first day of volunteering for Vinny's class.

So much red tape is now involved due too a sexual abuse that took place last year.

That's okay, at least I feel it's a little safer having strangers go into the school.

I'll be going in every Thursday. I had so much fun with the kids. The time I spent went sooooo fast!

I gave a spelling test to one student, did flash cards with about 6 kids and then listened to another child read.

Vinny said I am the only parent to volunteer.

When I went into the classroom and greeted the teacher, I couldn't help but think of Christopher's comment once, about how he wouldn't appreciate a volunteer. I asked the teacher, if my volunteering would be an asset or a hinderance. She laughed and said it was most welcomed.

~*~

Marty is working full time. Yay, that means I don't have to worry so much about him killing himself.

He stopped in for a cup of coffee and fresh banana bread, before heading off to work. He said he is looking into another job that he seems to be very interested in.

I hope everything works out for him.

I have enough to worry about without adding more.

11:44 p.m. - 2004-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus