Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Meeting

We had a meeting today for the PTA.

I now remember why I elected all these years to stay away from large female gatherings.

What Catty Bitches.

The President is so Pennsylvania Dutchy. I had forgotten where I was, in regards to speech and had mentioned to my son on how stupid the woman sounds. He said, "Aw Mom, she's not really stupid; just Dutchy, her daughter is the same way".

The Treasure was late in coming, (makes note not to EVER be late) and oy, the things they said about her!

At one point in the meeting, the part they spoke so badly of her, I hung my head, jittered, poured myself an extra cup of coffee and just wished I wasn't there!

Then after most of everything was covered, they (with the exception of the present Treasure) switched over to talking about their personal sex lives! I was never so embarrassed among a group of Adults.

Oh my, how am I going to survive 2 years?

5:03 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus