Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling Less Pain From Chain

The weather never gets that bad where I live.

Even if 18" of snow fell on the next county. You can bet your bottom dollar, we only had 3".

I called over at the Facility where Ruben is living. I wanted to verify from staff that he had purchased proper attire for court tomorrow.

He did and even got a shirt with matching tie!

Why can't Ruben just wise up instead of being a wise ass? He is such a personable kid, he could just as easily turn that quality into something positive, instead of acting the fool.

~*~

Last night Vinny washed the dishes!

We've been having him become more responsible within the home. A few weeks ago it was just rinsing the dishes and helping put things away after dinner.

I have to give Matty credit, he is a very patient kid. He said it would be so much easier to just do it all himself, but is fully aware, that Vinny won't learn that way.

I guess, it was Matty who came up with the idea to have Vinny wash them.

I was sick in bed with a migraine and sinus headache.

Geez, I just adore the stuffings out of all my kids. Even Ruben, all my kids have the ability to jerk my chain....he's no exception.

5:29 p.m. - 2004-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus