Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Court

Ruben looked so much older and taller than the last time I saw him. He is also wearing glasses now. He also did a nice job at selecting appropriate clothing too wear to Court. I only needed to re-tie his tie because he had problems not having the back hang down so low.

The Judge, District Attorney and Juvenile Probation Officer were very supportive and in agreement of how I've been guiding and supporting Ruben's life.

He received 6 months probation, the county in which he is residing has agreed to a courtesy supervision, and best of all they only made me pay $62. in damages/reparation! I know that the damage Ruben did, far exceeded the $62.

After the hearing, I told Ruben that I'd send him a little spending money, but the bulk of it would be used to pay for the damages. He seemed fine with it.

~*~

My head is feeling so much better. We must be experiencing an atmospheric high.

Geez, sometimes I feel like I'm one of Mother Earth's retards, left to roam the earth and the atmospheric lows that we occasion to have, is my punishment for some reason or another.

12:27 p.m. - 2004-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus