Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring Me Back To Ma & Pa Kett1e

Happy New Year.

I have the pork and sauerkraut in the oven and it smells so yummy.

Vinny was able to stay up past midnight, to ring in the new year.

Next year we'll go into town and watch the boloney drop.

The capital had a cow drop.

Lordy, what a sight. Usually they drop a strawberry, this year and only this year, they claim, was the cow painted up like a strawberry.

It would have been funny had it come down squirting strawberry milk.

~*~

I found out last night before Matty left, for a party, that he has drank beer! I tried not to spaz and did succeed, but I'm really pissed. I know exactly where it happened without him telling me.

~*~

I've noticed that reading on-line diaries is better than watching 'soap opera's'.

I've not watched one of those things in 15 or 20 years.

~*~

I wish some cable network would purchase all the old Ma and Pa Kettle movies. I remember watching those when I was just a kid, and yes, they were old movies way back then!

I'd be happier if I could find them on DVD to purchase. I know Vinny would love them. I purchased him several 'Our Gang' dvd's and he loves them. The best is the total lack of political correctness in them. After almost 20 years of that crap, its down right shocking and comical to see it or better phrased, lack of it, in action.

11:42 a.m. - 2004-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus