Genesis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All For Me

I hate leaving an entry up for any lenght of time where I depict myself as some out right psychopath.

Sharon called me last night. She said she was reading my last entry about me and Matty and asked me if I felt I had gone a little over the top?

I started crying and said yes. I then just poured out my heart on losing Matty.

I first want to state, that I am grateful for the fact that God is giving me this time to slowly losing Matty. The alternative is much worse.

I love all my Children, but I love them all differently. They all are unique in personality and I love each of those qualities and flaws.

Matthew has always been mine and mine alone. He is loved by many....but what we have is ours alone.

His biological Father was a very intimidating man. His threats were to be taken for truths and I tried to avoid him after our break up.

It wasn't til Matty was about 3 years old that I decided to fight Paul. Hugo, a dear friend, retained and paid for an Attorney to help me fight Paul. Hugo was also a very powerful person who could sway the Law in his favor. But, unfortunately Hugo passed away in the middle of the fight, and the Attorney felt a debt to Hugo no longer existed.

Matty had only seen his Biological Father 2 times and only as an infant. When Paul passed away I felt safe, but yet I mourned for the fact that Paul couldn't see what Beauty we brought to this world together.

I never told Matty what a jerk he was. Matty never asked. I think he knew that would open many wounds that were barely healed.

I have never fought with Matty. Its been over a week and the pain is still there.

He is getting older and will soon be leaving me.

It feels as if someone is sucking him from my soul.

I never realize how much of me he consumed.

I'm feeling so empty.

So slowly empty.

I thank God that I still have Vinny to focus upon!

I have discovered an avenue that only I can share with Vinny!

I spend my time at his school doing whatever it is I can do.

I like knowing that he knows I'm somewhere in his school doing whatever needs to be done.

I have also found out that I can eat lunch with him anytime I want!

When I told Sharon about that, she asked if Vinny would want that? I said, "heck yeah! While the other kids are eating yucky school lunches, Vinny and I will be eating Burger King or McDonalds"

Its a trade off.....I'll eat some kaka food, but have the pleasure of having him to myself!

8:45 p.m. - 2004-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

myexodus